Kappa Delta Pi
International Honor Society in Education

Join   Renew   Contact   Donate   Login

  Close Menu


+ About KDP

+ Membership

+ Publications

+ Resources

+ Giving

+ Events

+ Chapters

+ Initiatives

+ Service

+ Recognition

+ Shop KDP

KDP Global

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pinterest Wordpress Instagram

2017 Florence B. Stratemeyer Award for Chapter Excellence

2013 Florence B. Stratemeyer Award for Chapter Excellence

Formerly named the Ace of ACE Award for the top Achieving Chapter Excellence (ACE) Award, the Dr. Florence B. Stratemeyer Award for Chapter Excellence recognizes the highest ranking chapter of all ACE award recipients each biennium.

Dr. Florence B. Stratemeyer (1900-1980) served as the Society’s first executive vice president from 1928-1942. Her commitment to Kappa Delta Pi was exemplified through her focus on developing chapter activities, Society workshops, and discussion groups.

2017 Florence B Stratemeyer Award for Chapter Excellence Winners
Omicron Pi, The University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Past Winners
2015 Kappa Eta—St. John’s University, Queens
2013 Sigma Omicron—University of Indianapolis
2011 Alpha Alpha Tau—Marian University, Indianapolis, Indiana
2009 Lambda Psi—The University of Texas-Pan American
2007 Zeta Iota— East Tennessee State University
2005 Gamma Zeta— The College of New Jersey
2003 Epsilon Alpha— Towson University
Connect with...
Kappa Delta Pi
Teachers For a Better Future (coming soon)

(U.S./Canada toll-free)


3707 Woodview Trace
Indianapolis, IN 46268

© 2018 Kappa Delta Pi, International Honor Society in Education. All Rights Reserved.

Join    Renew    
Contact Us    Advertise With Us    Terms of Use    Privacy Policy